Carlton Wade Brewer (Pap, as he was known to his family and friends), 83, passed away on Thursday, June 2, 2022, at Medical Center Enterprise.

Funeral homes often submit obituaries as a service to the families they are assisting. However, we will be happy to accept obituaries from family members pending proper verification of the death.

Rollins Brunson, 67, of Enterprise, passed away Tuesday, May 24, 2022 at his home.

Roland Long, 74, of Enterprise, passed away, Saturday, May 21, 2022, at his home.

Bonnie Jean Whitehead Caskey, 60, of Enterprise, passed away in her husband’s arms Sunday, May 15, 2022 at her home.

Anne Provost Martin Kottman, 85, of Ames, Iowa died on Friday, May 6, 2022 at Northcrest Community surrounded by family.

Roy (Teddy) Reeves, Jr., 74, passed away on Friday, May 6, 2022, at his home in Enterprise.

David Bruce Deal, 71, passed away on Tuesday, May 3, 2022, at his home.

Ivelisa Gonzalez, 73, of Daleville, passed away, Saturday, April 30, 2022 at her home.

On Thursday, April 21, 2022, Patricia (Pat) Ann Bagley loving mother, Grandy and Gee-Gee passed away at the age of 84.

Robert "Bob" Edwin Hahn, 83, of Elba, departed this life Thursday, April 21, 2022 at his home in Elba.

Jerry “Max” Lindsey (PaPaw), 89, of Enterprise, passed away at home surrounded by his family on Monday April 11, 2022.

Wayne Douglas Sims, 75, a resident of Newton, passed away following a long illness on Thursday, March 24, 2022 at his residence surrounded by his family.

Gayle Condrey Reynolds, 82, a longtime resident of Enterprise, died on Saturday, March 19, 2022.

Patricia McKenna Malkoff, 84, of Enterprise, passed away Wednesday, March 9, 2022 at Wiregrass Rehab and Nursing Home.

Anna Maria Zollner Wright, 91, of Daleville, died Thursday, Feb. 10, 2022, in Flowers Hospital.

Sally Jan Resteivo, 64 of Enterprise, passed away on Wednesday, Feb. 9, 2022.

Rick Sawyer McMichael, 72, of Duncanville, Texas, passed away on Wednesday, 12 Jan. 2022 at his home.

Virginia Mae “Ginny” Lynch Quearry, 88, a resident of Enterprise, passed away peacefully in her sleep Sunday morning, Jan. 30, 2022, with her son by her side.

Lamar Harrison, 84, of Woodstock, Ga., passed away Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2022, in Woodstock.

Roger Parker Riley, 87, of Enterprise, died Thursday Jan. 13, 2022 in a Dothan Hospital. 

Wilson Cochran Wooley, 91, passed away peacefully in his sleep and is now in the Glory of the Lord.

  • Updated

Wilbur Olyn Warren II, 76, passed away De. 29, 2021 at Enterprise Health and Rehabilitation Center.

Tommy Fleming, 75, of Enterprise passed away on Friday, Dec. 31, 2021.

Doris F. Roux, 93, passed away peacefully on the afternoon of Dec. 24, 2021 at the Enterprise Health and Rehabilitation Center. 

Major John Ray Fuller, Jr., (Retired) U.S. Army, 84, of Enterprise, passed away Wednesday, Dec. 22, 2021 at Phillipsburg, St. Maarten.

James E. Hayes, of Clayhatchee, 61, passed away at sunrise on Saturday, Dec. 25, 2021 at his home.

John Ricky “Rick” Berry, 68, of Enterprise, passed away peacefully, Wednesday, Dec. 8, 2021 at home surrounded by loved ones.

Charles Herman Driggers Jr., 72, a resident of New Brockton, passed away Tuesday, Dec. 14, 2021 at his home.

Howell Lynn Flowers, 85, known as “Highpockets” by some and “Pockets” by others, departed this life on Monday, Dec. 13, 2021.

  • Updated

Ester Carolyn Nelson, 76, of Enterprise, passed away Friday, Dec. 10, 2021 at her home.

  • Updated

Dean Monroe Craig, 85, of Enterprise, passed away, Monday, Dec. 6, 2021 at Westside Terrace, Dothan.

  • Updated

Cassy Lynn McCall Watson, 43, of Niceville, Fla., passed away peacefully on Thursday, Dec. 2, 2021, while her mother held her hand. 

Sawyer Hayes Clark of Enterprise passed away peacefully on Nov. 22, 2021 at home surrounded by his adoring family.  He led a 10 month, courageous battle against a DIPG brain tumor. He was 6 years old.

Robert Allen DeVaughan, 68, passed away Friday, Nov. 19, 2021 at Medical Center Enterprise in Enterprise.

It is with profound sadness we share the passing of one of God’s angels on earth, Laurie Donette McVay. Donette died at UAB Hospital on Nov. 7, 2021, from procedure complications related to lung problems. She was 72 years old.

Ethel Rolfe, 93, of Enterprise passed away on Thursday, Oct. 28, 2021.

Katrena Lynn Starling, 52, of Enterprise, passed away Friday, Oct. 15, 2021 at her residence surrounded by family.

  • Updated

Hazel Jeanette Hughes, 85, of Chancellor, passed away during the early morning hours of Oct. 21, 2021 at her home.

Jerry Douglas Murdock, 73, of Hoover, died Sunday, Oct. 10, 2021, at Rocky Ridge Retirement Home in Hoover, where he was a long-time resident.

Judie Lee Bingaman, 73, of Daleville, passed away Friday, Oct. 15, 2021 at her home.