Daleville High School Tri-M inductions held

Daleville High School Band students were recently inducted in the Tri-M National Honor Society. A program of the National Association for Music Education, Tri-M is the only national honor society for student musicians in the country. It highlights the school’s music program and gives students the opportunity to perform, lead, and serve. The DHS Chapter is one of 2,100 Tri-M chapters comprised of over 84,000 students throughout the world. New inductees, in front, from left, are Paxtynn Davis, Alex Peters and Haley Jones. In back, from left, are Sydney Green, Dixie Tyler, Austin Horne and Chase Horne. Not pictured are Bryan Beckwith, Noemi Borja and Nona Strand. The DHS Band is under the direction of Mark Nichols and Stephanie Robertson. (Courtesy photo)

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.