Newton Elementary officially opens new classrooms

Among those attending the official ribbon cutting for the additions to Newton Elementary School Oct. 5 are, in front, from left, Tiny Miss Ewell Morgan Standford, Tiny Miss Pinckard Ava Claire Weed, Miss Newton Madelyn Cherry, Future Little Miss Newton Hadlee Lawrence, Young Miss Ewell Madison Standford, Little Miss Newton Sofie Holton, Miss Spirit of Newton Rae Houston and Young Junior Miss Newton Bella Brookshire. In back, from left, are NES Guidance Counselor Jessica Daniels, NES Principal Patrick Reed, Pinckard Baptist Church Senior Pastor Chris Woodall, State Rep. Steve Clouse, Dale County Board of Education member Phillip Parker, Newton Mayor Lonnie Daniels, DCBOE member Priscilla McKnight, Dale County Schools Superintendent Ben Baker, Dale County Commissioner Charles “Chic” Gary and DCBOE member Shannon Deloney.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.