Vote 2020

Barry Moore and Tommy Tuberville are the choice of the Coffee and Dale County voters who went to the polls Tuesday, July 14.

Twenty-five percent of eligible Coffee County voters and 19.46 percent of Dale County voters turned out to vote in the Republican Party runoff.

Moore is the winner of the GOP primary runoff for the Second Congressional District in both Coffee and Dale Counties.

In Coffee County, Moore earned 6,947 votes to Jeff Coleman’s 1,847 votes.

In Dale County, Moore earned 3,790 votes to Coleman’s 2,898 votes.

Moore will face Democratic challenger Phyllis Harvey-Hall on Nov. 3.

In the runoff for the United States Senator post, Tuberville earned 4,078 votes in Dale County to Jeff Sessions’ 2,606 votes.

In Coffee County, Tuberville earned 5,428 votes to Sessions’ 3,330 votes.

Tuberville will face incumbent Doug Jones in the November election.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.