The Southeast Sun: Obituaries

Facebook Twitter
default avatar
Welcome to the site! Login or Signup below.
|
Not you?||
Logout|My Dashboard

Obituaries

rss feed

Recent Obituaries

Sunday 11/18/2018
JOAN MARLENE McCARTHY
Posted: November 18, 2018 - 2:50 pm

Joan Marlene McCarthy, 80, of Enterprise, passed away Wednesday, Nov. 14, 2018 in Princeton Baptist Medical Center, Birmingham.

more »
ELAINE SOPHIE HELMSTETTER
Posted: November 18, 2018 - 2:50 pm

Elaine Sophie Helmstetter, 79, of Daleville, passed away Wednesday, Nov.14, 2018 in Southeast Health Medical Center.

more »
Thursday 11/15/2018
CHARLES A. JONES
Posted: November 15, 2018 - 3:59 pm

Charles A. Jones, 85, of Enterprise, passed away, Tuesday, Nov. 13, 2018 at his home.

more »
Monday 11/12/2018
RANDI GAIL RENCH
Posted: November 12, 2018 - 11:20 am

Randi Gail Rench, 62, of Enterprise, passed away, Friday, Nov. 9, 2018 at her home.

more »
Tuesday 11/06/2018
ANN BEDSOLE WILSON
Posted: November 06, 2018 - 4:21 pm

Ann Bedsole Wilson, 91, went to be with her Lord and Savior on Nov. 3, 2018 in her home in Enterprise while lying next to her husband, Paul Wilson, who through “71” years, has always been by her side.

more »
Monday 11/05/2018
VIRGLE ELLIS (JOE) LUCKY JR.
Posted: November 05, 2018 - 5:02 pm

Joe Lucky, 71, of Daleville, passed away Monday, Nov. 5, 2018 at Medical Center Enterprise.

more »
MARY HELEN NICHOLS WHIGHAM LANNAN
Posted: November 05, 2018 - 5:00 pm

Mary Helen Nichols Whigham Lannan, 90, went to our Heavenly Father on Nov. 2, 2018.

more »
Thursday 10/25/2018
ELAINE OSBURN MAIER
Posted: October 25, 2018 - 4:22 pm

Elaine Osburn Maier entered into eternal peace with our Lord on Sept. 28, 2018 after a short illness in Newport, Wash.

more »
Monday 10/22/2018
CONRAD F. CHESSER
Updated: October 22, 2018 - 3:58 pm

Conrad F. Chesser, 84, of Enterprise, passed away Sunday, Oct. 21, 2018 at Medical Center Enterprise.

more »
MELBA HAYES OLIVER
Posted: October 22, 2018 - 12:24 pm

Melba Hayes Oliver, 99, of Enterprise, passed away, Saturday, Oct. 20, 2018.

more »
Thursday 10/18/2018
JIMMY THOMAS ARRINGTON
Posted: October 18, 2018 - 4:05 pm

Jimmy Thomas Arrington, 76, of Sherman, Texas passed away Wednesday, Oct. 17, 2018 at his home.

more »
Wednesday 10/17/2018
NIGEL HURST
Posted: October 17, 2018 - 1:46 pm

Nigel Archer Hurst, 87, of Enterprise, passed away Saturday, Oct. 13, 2018 at Hartford Healthcare.

more »
Monday 10/15/2018
MYRA ELIZABETH MADDOX HENDERSON
Posted: October 15, 2018 - 3:51 pm

Myra Elizabeth Maddox Henderson, 79, devoted wife, mother, grandmother, and great-grandmother, passed away at her home in Enterprise, surrounded by her family on Oct. 15, 2018.

more »
ELAINE W. THOMPSON
Updated: October 15, 2018 - 2:53 pm

Elaine Walls Thompson, 89, of New Brockton, passed away Sunday, Oct.14, 2018.

more »
ANN SWANN
Posted: October 15, 2018 - 11:46 am

Ann Swann, 96, of Panama City, Fla., formerly of Enterprise, passed away Saturday, Oct. 6, 2018 in Community Health and Rehab in Panama City.

more »
JACK “BUNKER” HILL
Updated: October 15, 2018 - 10:09 am

Jack “Bunker” Hill, 87, of Enterprise, passed away Friday, Oct. 12, 2018.

more »
Monday 10/08/2018
SHIRLEY WILLIAMS
Posted: October 08, 2018 - 4:33 pm

Shirley Williams, 64, of Daleville, passed away Thursday, Oct. 4, 2018 in Medical Center Enterprise.

more »
Friday 10/05/2018
COLEY LAMAR SENN
Posted: October 05, 2018 - 4:22 pm

Coley Lamar Senn, 57, of New Brockton, passed away on Thursday, Oct. 4, 2018.

more »
JOE C. CASSADY SR.
Posted: October 05, 2018 - 4:05 pm

Joe C. Cassady Sr., 91, passed away Thursday, Oct. 4, 2018 at Enterprise Health and Rehab.

more »
Monday 10/01/2018
JAMES ALLEN WILLIAMS
Posted: October 01, 2018 - 3:59 pm

James Allen Williams, 71, of Level Plains, passed away quietly at his home early Sunday morning, Sept. 30, 2018, from an extended illness.

more »
NANCY DIANA COOPER
Posted: October 01, 2018 - 3:57 pm

Nancy Diana Cooper, 83, of Enterprise, passed away Saturday, Sept. 29, 2018 at Flowers Hospital.

more »
Monday 09/17/2018
VERA NELL FLEMING HANS
Posted: September 17, 2018 - 6:27 pm

Vera Nell Fleming Hans, 94, of Opelika, passed away Sept. 14, 2018 at her home in Opelika.

more »
Thursday 09/13/2018
GARIET SENN
Posted: September 13, 2018 - 11:05 am

Gariet Senn, 87, of New Brockton, passed away on Tuesday, Sept. 11, 2018.

more »
Monday 09/10/2018
JAMES RANDALL WOOD
Posted: September 10, 2018 - 5:34 pm

James Randall Wood, 82, of Enterprise, passed away Sunday, Sept. 9, 2018 in Enterprise.

more »
Friday 09/07/2018
MARIA PILAR RUDD
Posted: September 07, 2018 - 1:16 pm

Maria Pilar Rudd, 85, passed away on Thursday, Aug. 30, 2018 at 11:49 a.m. at Our Lady of the Lake Regional Medical Center in Baton Rouge, La.

more »
Thursday 09/06/2018
HILDREY HERBERT ARNETTE
Posted: September 06, 2018 - 11:33 am

HTC Hildrey Herbert Arnette, 90, USN (RET) of Enterprise went home to be with his Lord and Savior on Sunday, Sept. 2, 2018 at his residence surrounded by his family.

more »
Wednesday 09/05/2018
TAYLOR JAMES GALVIN
Posted: September 05, 2018 - 4:53 pm

People call Taylor an American Hero for ultimately sacrificing his life for his country. This is true; however more importantly, Taylor was an Every Day Hero.

more »
SHEILA GAYLE PRUETER
Posted: September 05, 2018 - 2:39 pm

Shelia Gayle Prueter, 61, of Daleville, passed away on Tuesday, Sept. 4, 2018 at a local hospital. She was 61 years old.

more »
Thursday 08/30/2018
MILFRED GILMER (GIL) KELLEY
Posted: August 30, 2018 - 11:40 am

Milfred Gilmer (Gil) Kelley, 83, formerly of Enterprise, died Aug. 29, 2018 at Spring Meadows Health Care in Clarksville, Tenn.

more »
Monday 08/27/2018
VONCILE HATCHER LAMBERT
Posted: August 27, 2018 - 12:18 pm

Voncile Hatcher Lambert, 93, of Ozark, died Tuesday evening, Aug.14, 2018, in an Enterprise hospital.

more »
Monday 08/20/2018
1 SGT. (RET.) TOM THOMASINO
Updated: August 20, 2018 - 4:11 pm

1 Sgt. (Ret.) Thomas L. Thomasino, 59, of Enterprise, passed away on Sunday, Aug.19, 2018. He was born on June 15, 1959, to the late Thomas Michael and Mary Theresa Thomasino of Worchester, Mass.

more »
WALKER DOUGLAS “DOUG” PARAMORE
Posted: August 20, 2018 - 11:50 am

Walker Douglas “Doug” Paramore, 81, of New Brockton, passed away at home on Aug. 16, 2018, after a short illness.

more »
SHERRY FOWLER TOLBERT
Posted: August 20, 2018 - 11:23 am

Sherry Fowler Tolbert, 61, a resident of Ozark, died early Sunday morning, Aug. 19, 2018 following complications from breast cancer.

more »
Tuesday 08/07/2018
THOMAS “SONNY” EADS
Updated: August 09, 2018 - 9:41 am

Thomas “Sonny” Eads, 74, of New Brockton, passed away Tuesday, Aug. 7, 2018 at his home.

more »
Tuesday 07/31/2018
DONNA ELAINE McLURE JONES
Posted: July 31, 2018 - 12:24 pm

Donna Elaine McLure Jones, 62, passed away July 30, 2018 at her home in Enterprise, surrounded by her family.

more »
Monday 07/30/2018
JEAN P. FULTON
Posted: July 30, 2018 - 4:15 pm

Jean P. Fulton, 90, of Enterprise, passed away Monday, July 30, 2018 at her home.

more »
SARAH HARDEN BERRY
Updated: August 01, 2018 - 10:16 am

Sarah Harden Berry, 75, of Enterprise, passed away, Monday, July 30, 2018 in Medical Center Enterprise.

more »
MELANIE IRIZARRY MILES
Posted: July 30, 2018 - 12:09 pm

Melanie Irizarry Miles, 54, of Troy died Sunday July 29, 2018 in Enterprise after a courageous battle with cancer.

more »
CW5 (RET.) JAMES ROY (BIG CHIEF) RATHBURN
Updated: July 30, 2018 - 1:01 pm

CW5 (Ret.) James Roy (Big Chief) Rathburn, 60, passed away Friday, July 27, 2018 at UAB in Birmingham.

more »
Wednesday 07/25/2018
JAMES “JIM” SIDNEY THOMASON
Posted: July 25, 2018 - 1:12 pm

James "Jim" Sidney Thomason, 78, of Jackson's Gap, formerly of Daleville, passed away on Tuesday, July 24, 2018 at Chapman Healthcare Center.

more »
Wednesday 07/18/2018
KENNETH CARR
Posted: July 18, 2018 - 5:03 pm

Kenneth Carr, 83, of Daleville, passed away on Monday, July 16, 2018.

more »
Monday 07/09/2018
MSGT. RAYMOND “DON” “POPS” LAZENBY
Posted: July 09, 2018 - 12:00 pm

Feb. 14, 1947 – June 22, 2018

more »
MARGARET INEZ WYATT FLOWERS
Posted: July 09, 2018 - 11:07 am

Margaret Inez Wyatt Flowers, 78, of Enterprise, passed away July 7, 2018 at her home.

more »
Tuesday 06/26/2018
DOROTHY PITTMAN OLIVER
Posted: June 26, 2018 - 3:34 pm

Dorothy Pittman Oliver, 91, of Enterprise, passed away Monday, June 25, 2018.

more »
Monday 06/25/2018
WYNELLE (GODWIN) LASSETER
Updated: June 26, 2018 - 3:36 pm

Wynelle (Godwin) Lasseter, 87, passed away on Sunday, June 24, 2018.

more »
Monday 06/11/2018
ROBERT (BOB) HAWES
Posted: June 11, 2018 - 5:22 pm

Robert (Bob) Hawes, 63, of Daleville, passed away Friday, June 8, 2018 at his home.

more »
MAJ. (RET.) CONRAD WAYNE DAVIS
Updated: June 13, 2018 - 4:31 pm

Conrad Wayne Davis, 83, of Enterprise, passed away Sunday, June 10, 2018 in Medical Center Enterprise.

more »
Tuesday 06/05/2018
GAYLE SHEFFIELD
Posted: June 05, 2018 - 3:53 pm

Gayle Sheffield, 80, of Coffee Springs passed away Tuesday, June 5, 2018 at her home.

more »
Monday 06/04/2018
PAT RICE
Posted: June 04, 2018 - 4:25 pm

Pat Rice, 66, of Daleville, passed away Sunday, June 3, 2018 at Flowers Hospital.

more »
Wednesday 05/30/2018
CHARLES WILLIAM MORRISON
Updated: June 04, 2018 - 11:05 am

Charles William Morrison, 91, of Daleville, passed away Tuesday, May 29, 2018 at his home.

more »

Stocks