The Southeast Sun: Obituaries

Facebook Twitter
default avatar
Welcome to the site! Login or Signup below.
|
Not you?||
Logout|My Dashboard

Obituaries

rss feed

Recent Obituaries

Tuesday 05/24/2016
LOUISE LEVERETT WILLIAMSON
Posted: May 24, 2016 - 4:35 pm

Louise Williamson, 92, of Enterprise, passed away Monday, May 23, 2016 at Bay Medical Center in Panama City, Fla.

more »
Monday 05/23/2016
BOBBY F. CALDWELL
Posted: May 23, 2016 - 11:13 am

Bobby F. Caldwell, 85, of New Brockton, passed away Saturday, May 21, 2016 at Elba Nursing Home.

more »
FRANCES BERNELL TILLMAN SPIVEY
Posted: May 23, 2016 - 11:12 am

Frances Bernell Tillman Spivey, 84, of Jack, departed this life Wednesday, May 18, 2016 at her home in Jack.

more »
Friday 05/20/2016
EDERLE VANE
Updated: May 23, 2016 - 11:11 am

Our beloved mother and grandmother, Ederle Vane, 89 of Enterprise, passed away, Wednesday, May 18, 2016 at her home.

more »
Thursday 05/19/2016
CW3 (RET) DAN HIRSCH
Updated: May 20, 2016 - 10:00 am

CW3 (Ret) Dan Hirsch, 59, of Enterprise, passed away Wednesday, May 18, 2016 in Enterprise.

more »
Monday 05/09/2016
ALFRED H. SEARCY
Posted: May 09, 2016 - 5:29 pm

Alfred H. Searcy, 87, a resident of Dothan, passed away, Monday, May 9, 2016.

more »
Monday 05/02/2016
REV. JOEL MAX JACKSON
Posted: May 02, 2016 - 4:55 pm

Rev. Joel Max Jackson, 79, of Ashville, went to his Heavenly home on Friday, April 29, 2016, after a courageous battle with dementia.

more »
TERRY D. HOWELL
Posted: May 02, 2016 - 3:23 pm

Terry D. Howell, 56 of New Brockton, passed away Monday, May 2, 2016 at his home.

more »
Saturday 04/23/2016
SUE L. BROWN
Posted: April 23, 2016 - 3:46 pm

Sue L. Brown, 77, of Enterprise, born in Geneva June 9, 1938, passed away Friday, April 22, 2016 in Medical Center Enterprise.

more »
Thursday 04/21/2016
CORAZON S. BROOKS
Updated: April 21, 2016 - 10:30 am

Corazon S. Brooks, 75, of New Brockton, originally from Gulfport, Miss., passed away Sunday, April 17, 2016 at her home.

more »
Friday 04/15/2016
FRANCES LUCILE BYRD
Posted: April 15, 2016 - 3:06 pm

Frances Lucile Byrd, 85, of Enterprise, passed away Friday, April 15, 2016 in Enterprise.

more »
Monday 04/11/2016
CAROLE “SWEET MAMA” MARTIN
Posted: April 11, 2016 - 1:32 pm

Carole Martin, 70, of Enterprise, passed away Saturday, April 9, 2016, at her home.

more »
Monday 04/04/2016
MARY ELIZABETH ARMSTRONG WEATHERFORD
Updated: April 04, 2016 - 12:47 pm

Mary Elizabeth Armstrong Weatherford, 71, a resident of Enterprise, passed away on April 3, 2016.

more »
JULIA BARNES
Posted: April 04, 2016 - 10:54 am

Julia Barnes, of Chancellor, passed away Friday, April 1, 2016 at her residence surrounded by family.

more »
Monday 03/28/2016
CLIFF BYRON BRUNSON SR.
Posted: March 28, 2016 - 4:04 pm

Cliff Byron Brunson Sr., 73, of Enterprise, went home to be with the Lord on Sunday, March 27, 2016 in Flowers Hospital.

more »
Monday 03/14/2016
WINNIE PAULINE KING
Posted: March 14, 2016 - 5:31 pm

Winnie Pauline King, 77, of Daleville (Clayhatchee), passed away Monday, March 14, 2016 at her home.

more »
DOROTHY HARGROVE BUCK
Posted: March 14, 2016 - 10:23 am

Dorothy Hargrove Buck, 84, a resident of Enterprise, formerly of Amelia Island, Fla., passed away peacefully on Saturday, March 12, 2016, with her family by her side.

more »
Friday 03/11/2016
VICKI L. WELCH
Posted: March 11, 2016 - 11:11 am

Vicki L. Welch, 50, of Enterprise, passed away Friday, Feb. 26, 2016 at her home.

more »
Tuesday 03/08/2016
CLAY WALDEN
Posted: March 08, 2016 - 11:37 am

Clay Walden, 41, of Enterprise, passed away, Monday, March 7, 2016 at his home.

more »
Wednesday 03/02/2016
ALLEN DEAN HAYNES
Posted: March 02, 2016 - 6:53 pm

Allen Dean Haynes, 76, died Tuesday, March 1, 2016 at Noland Hospital in Dothan.

more »
Monday 02/22/2016
WINNIE JEWEL MORRIS
Posted: February 22, 2016 - 1:46 pm

Winnie Jewel Morris, 71, of Enterprise, passed away, Sunday, Feb. 21, 2016 at Medical Center Enterprise.

more »
Monday 02/15/2016
LONIE BELL BARBEREE
Posted: February 15, 2016 - 12:02 pm

Lonie Bell Barberee, 91, of New Brockton, died on Sunday, Feb. 14, 2016 in Enterprise.

more »
Thursday 02/11/2016
PATRICIA CHERRY
Updated: February 15, 2016 - 11:25 am

Patricia Cherry, 78, went home to be with her Lord, Feb. 11, 2016.

more »
BOBBIE RUTH MOSLEY WHITE
Posted: February 11, 2016 - 2:16 pm

Bobbie Ruth Mosley White, 83, of Enterprise, passed away, Wednesday, Feb. 10, 2016 in Southeast Alabama Medical Center.

more »
Monday 02/08/2016
DIANA EARLINE WILLIAMS
Posted: February 08, 2016 - 4:38 pm

Diana Earline Williams, 90, of Enterprise, passed away, Sunday, Feb. 7, 2016 at her home.

more »
HAZEL HENDERSON
Posted: February 08, 2016 - 11:18 am

Hazel Henderson, 64, passed away, Friday, Feb. 5, 2016 in Florala, after a lingering illness.

more »
EDNA D. DOWNING
Posted: February 08, 2016 - 11:20 am

Edna D. Downing, 86, passed away Friday, Feb. 5, 2016 at UAB Hospital.

more »
Friday 02/05/2016
KENNETH JAMES FOX
Posted: February 05, 2016 - 5:19 pm

Kenneth James Fox, 64, of New Brockton, passed away on Wednesday, Feb. 3, 2016.

more »
Monday 02/01/2016
JOYCE CAPPS BROCK
Posted: February 01, 2016 - 4:30 pm

Joyce Capps Brock of Enterprise, 91 passed away peacefully at Hartford Health Care on Sunday, Jan. 31, 2016.

more »
Thursday 01/28/2016
MARTHA EVELYN RAINEY
Posted: January 28, 2016 - 12:58 pm

Martha Evelyn Rainey, 87 of Enterprise, passed away Wednesday, Jan. 27, 2016 in Oakview Manor, Ozark.

more »
Monday 01/25/2016
BILL ROBERTS
Posted: January 25, 2016 - 2:11 pm

Bill Roberts, 85, of Enterprise, passed away Monday, Jan. 25, 2016 in Medical Center Enterprise.

more »
Monday 01/18/2016
CW4 (RET.) DUMAN RAY FRENCH
Posted: January 18, 2016 - 4:49 pm

CW4 (Ret.) Duman Ray French, 85, of Daleville, passed away peacefully at his home in Daleville, surrounded by his family on Monday, Jan. 18, 2016.

more »
Friday 01/15/2016
ESTER BOYT
Updated: January 26, 2016 - 4:33 pm

Esther "The Candy Lady" Boyt went to be with her Lord and Savior on Tuesday, Jan. 5. Visitation and service at Christ the King Lutheran Church on Saturday January 23 at 10:30 a.m.

more »
Thursday 01/14/2016
CHARLES WARREN ROWE
Updated: January 18, 2016 - 5:01 pm

Charles Warren Rowe, 72, of Enterprise, passed away, Wednesday, Jan. 13, 2016 in Medical Center Enterprise.

more »
Monday 01/11/2016
JASPER ALLEN HAMILTON JR.
Posted: January 11, 2016 - 10:43 am

Jasper Allen Hamilton, Jr., 88, passed away Sunday, Jan. 10, 2016, at his home in Enterprise.

more »
Monday 01/04/2016
ELVIS ADRIAN CASKEY JR.
Posted: January 04, 2016 - 1:09 pm

Elvis Adrian Caskey Jr., 81, passed away Sunday, Jan. 3, 2016, at Medical Center Enterprise with his family at his bedside.

more »
KENNETH LOMAX ALLUMS
Posted: January 04, 2016 - 10:23 am

Kenneth Lomax Allums, 62, of New Brockton, died on Saturday, Jan. 2, 2016, after a brief illness.

more »
ROBERT LEE MARTIN
Posted: January 04, 2016 - 10:21 am

Robert Lee Martin, 73, of Enterprise, died on Saturday, Jan. 2, 2016, at his residence.

more »
PEARL DOLAN
Posted: January 04, 2016 - 10:22 am

Pearl Dolan, 91, of Enterprise, died on Saturday, Jan. 2, 2016 at her residence.

more »
JOHNNY TURNER
Updated: January 04, 2016 - 10:26 am

Johnny Turner, 63, of Enterprise, died Saturday, Jan. 2, 2016, after a lengthy illness.

more »
Monday 12/28/2015
DELL ELLIS
Posted: December 28, 2015 - 10:20 am

Dell Ellis, 82, of Enterprise, passed away Thursday, Dec. 24, 2015, at his home.

more »
RANDY DANFORD
Posted: December 28, 2015 - 10:22 am

Randy Danford of Enterprise, 59, passed away Friday, Dec. 25, 2015 in Southeast Alabama Medical Center.

more »
Friday 12/18/2015
LUCILLE GLOVER ELLIS
Posted: December 18, 2015 - 4:27 pm

Lucille Glover Ellis, 96 of Enterprise, passed away, Thursday, Dec. 17, 2015 in Enterprise.

more »
Monday 12/07/2015
CATHRYN “CAYE” WARD MARTIN
Posted: December 07, 2015 - 3:58 pm

Cathryn “Caye” Ward Martin, 89, of Enterprise, passed away, Sunday, Dec. 6, 2015 in Enterprise.

more »
U.S. ARMY COL. (RET.) JOHN T. “TOM” PLANCHON
Posted: December 07, 2015 - 3:57 pm

U.S. Army Col. (Ret.) John T. “Tom” Planchon, 67, of Enterprise, Alabama passed away Saturday, Dec. 5, 2015 at the Enterprise Medical Center following cardiac arrest.

more »
Thursday 12/03/2015
U.S. ARMY (RET.) HERBERT DANIEL CARTER
Updated: December 03, 2015 - 2:24 pm

U.S. Army (Ret.) Herbert Daniel Carter, 62, of Daleville, passed away Nov. 30, 2015 at his home.

more »
Monday 11/30/2015
CW4 JASON WILLIAM McCORMACK
Posted: November 30, 2015 - 4:37 pm

CW4 Jason William McCormack, 43, of Fort Rucker/Enterprise, was lost while conducting a training flight in South Korea on Nov. 23, 2015.

more »
FREIDA VERNAL HIGGINGBOTHAM BRUER
Posted: November 30, 2015 - 11:12 am

Freida Vernal Higginbotham Bruer, 94, of Daleville, died Saturday, Nov. 28, 2015, at her home.

more »
Sunday 11/29/2015
LORRAINE BRUSO
Updated: November 29, 2015 - 4:35 pm

Lorraine Bruso, 83, of Enterprise, passed away, Friday, Nov. 27, 2015 in Flowers Hospital.

more »
Tuesday 11/24/2015
CHARLES RUSH “CHUCK” CHANEY JR.
Updated: November 24, 2015 - 2:34 pm

Charles Rush “Chuck” Chaney Jr., 64, of Enterprise went home to be with his Lord and Savior on Monday, Nov. 23, 2015 from Flowers Hospital.

more »