ESCC names 2019-2020 Scholars Bowl Team

Team members study and practice questions to prepare for the team’s first tournament on Oct. 18. Pictured, from left, are Kingsbury, Pless, Cox, Troy Funk, Mittlebach, McCrory, Morgan, Coppock and Trey Funk.

Enterprise State Community College announced its 2019-2020 Scholars Bowl Team after tryouts were held on Aug. 29.

The members are Wes Bailey, Stephen Coppock, Ethan Cox, Trey Funk, Troy Funk, Madalyn Kingsbury, John Wayne McCrory, Ashley Mittlebach, Victoria Morgan and Xander Pless.

The Scholars Bowl Team is currently studying and practicing for the Alabama College Bowl League (ACBL) Gulf Coast Kickoff Tournament on Oct. 18 in Gulf Shores. The team is also preparing for its Eighth Annual Cerebral Weevil Invitational High School Quiz Bowl Tournament that will be held here at ESCC on Dec. 6.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.